Your first enterprise buyer sends a security questionnaire, and line one asks about single sign-on. We priced eight CRMs at 5, 20 and 50 seats over three years, found which plan each one needs for SAML SSO, and worked out what HubSpot's startup discount is really worth.
Most "best CRM for startups" lists price one seat and stop. That is the wrong unit for a company that just signed its first enterprise pilot. You have five sellers today, twenty next year, and a security questionnaire in your inbox that asks whether your tools support single sign-on.
So we read every pricing page on 27 September 2026 and did the math at 5, 20 and 50 seats over three years. We also checked which plan each vendor needs for SAML SSO, an audit log and a sandbox. aliteq is a US company, so every figure is a US list price in dollars. No CRM vendor pays us, and we have no deal with any company on this page. We didn't buy or trial these products; we read their price lists and compare tables.
What 20 CRM seats cost over three years
At 20 seats on annual billing, the cheapest plan with SAML SSO is Pipedrive Lite at $10,080 over three years. The most complete Salesforce edition a startup would plausibly buy, Advanced, costs $284,400. That is a 28-fold spread for the same team.
Twelve plans, 20 seats, 36 months. Violet: SAML SSO is listed on that plan. Coral: it isn't listed, or needs a quote. · aliteq research
We picked the plan an enterprise-selling team would realistically need at each vendor. Where the SSO plan and the full-admin plan differ, both are shown. The formula is seats times the monthly price per seat times 36, plus any one-time fee the vendor states.
Three-year list cost, annual billing (USD, 27 Sep 2026)
Pipedrive Lite (cheapest with SAML SSO)
Per seat a month
$14
5 seats
$2,520
20 seats
$10,080
50 seats
$25,200
Twenty Organization, cloud (SSO and audit log)
Per seat a month
$19
5 seats
$3,420
20 seats
$13,680
50 seats
$34,200
Zoho CRM Enterprise (sandbox, audit log; SSO not on compare page)
Per seat a month
$40
5 seats
$7,200
20 seats
$28,800
50 seats
$72,000
Folk Premium (API, custom objects; Google sign-in only)
Per seat a month
$48
5 seats
$8,640
20 seats
$34,560
50 seats
$86,400
Pipedrive Ultimate (SSO, audit log, sandbox)
Per seat a month
$79
5 seats
$14,220
20 seats
$56,880
50 seats
$142,200
Attio Pro (SSO needs Enterprise, quote only)
Per seat a month
$79
5 seats
$14,220
20 seats
$56,880
50 seats
$142,200
HubSpot Pro, Front Office Seat, + up to $1,500 onboarding
Per seat a month
$108
5 seats
$20,940
20 seats
$79,260
50 seats
$195,900
Salesforce Pro Suite + API add-on
Per seat a month
$125
5 seats
$22,500
20 seats
$90,000
50 seats
$225,000
Close Scale (custom objects; no SAML listed)
Per seat a month
$139
5 seats
$25,020
20 seats
$100,080
50 seats
$250,200
HubSpot Enterprise, Front Office Seat, + up to $3,500 onboarding
Every seat is a full CRM user. For HubSpot that means a Front Office Seat, the seat type for sales reps. Staff who only need a Core Seat cost less.
HubSpot's onboarding is included as "up to". HubSpot's product catalog lists a one-time fee of $1,500 for Sales Hub Professional and $3,500 for Enterprise. Its Customer Platform checkout showed no onboarding line, so you may not pay it. We counted it to be safe.
AI usage past the included credits isn't counted. Each vendor meters it differently; that's covered further down.
Put in your own seat count, billing and years:
What your CRM costs, by seat count
Years
Cheapest here
Pipedrive
$10,080 · Lite
Cheapest with SAML listed
Pipedrive
$10,080 · Lite
Priciest here
$140,400
Salesforce · Core
Vendor · plan
Per seat/mo
3-year total
SSO
PipedriveLite · $14/seatSAML SSO on every plan; audit log and sandbox need Ultimate ($79)
$14
$10,080
SAML
TwentyOrganization · $19/seatSAML/OIDC SSO, cloud or self-hosted
$19
$13,680
SAML
Zoho CRMEnterprise · $40/seatSandbox and custom modules; SSO not on the compare page
$40
$28,800
Not listed
FolkPremium · $48/seatPricing page lists Google SSO only
$48
$34,560
Google
AttioPro (SSO needs Enterprise) · $79/seatSSO is on Enterprise, which has no public price
$79
$56,880
Quote
HubSpotPro, Front Office Seat · $108/seatSAML SSO from Professional; 12-month commitment
$108
$77,760+ up to $1,500 onboarding
SAML
CloseScale · $139/seatPricing page lists Google SSO only
$139
$100,080
Google
SalesforceCore · $195/seatAnnual only; SSO tier not on the pricing page
$195
$140,400
Not listed
Enterprise mode uses the cheapest plan whose pricing page lists SAML SSO. Where a vendor doesn't list SAML, it uses the plan an enterprise-selling team would typically need and says so.
List prices in USD from HubSpot (pricing page price data), Salesforce, Pipedrive, Attio, Close, Folk, Zoho and Twenty, all read 27 Sep 2026. Before promotions, startup programmes, negotiation and tax. Onboarding is HubSpot's catalog fee, which its checkout didn't show, so it's “up to”. “Not listed” means the pricing page has no SAML row, not that the vendor can't do it. AI credits past the included allowance aren't counted.
Which plan gets you SAML SSO
SAML SSO is where the prices split. Pipedrive lists it on every plan, from $14. HubSpot needs Professional. Twenty needs its Organization plan. Attio puts it on Enterprise, which has no public price.
The cheapest plan that lists each feature. A dash means the pricing page has no row for it. · aliteq research
Enterprise buyers tend to ask about the same short list: SAML SSO, an audit log, a sandbox to test changes, custom objects for your data model, an API, and the CRM's own security report. Here is the cheapest plan that lists each one.
The cheapest plan that lists each feature (27 Sep 2026)
HubSpot
SAML SSO
Professional
Audit log
Not stated by tier
Sandbox
Enterprise
Custom objects
Enterprise
Own SOC 2 or ISO
SOC 2 Type 2 for customers and prospects; SOC 3 public
Salesforce
SAML SSO
Not on the pricing page
Audit log
Not on the pricing page
Sandbox
Developer from Pro Suite; partial from Core; full from Advanced
Custom objects
Not a row on the page
Own SOC 2 or ISO
Not read
Pipedrive
SAML SSO
Every plan, from Lite
Audit log
Ultimate
Sandbox
Ultimate
Custom objects
Not listed
Own SOC 2 or ISO
"SOC 2 compliant", all plans
Attio
SAML SSO
Enterprise (quote)
Audit log
Not listed
Sandbox
Not listed
Custom objects
3 / 5 / 12 / unlimited objects by plan
Own SOC 2 or ISO
ISO 27001:2022; no SOC 2 listed
Close
SAML SSO
Not listed; Google SSO on all plans
Audit log
Event log, all plans
Sandbox
Not listed
Custom objects
Scale
Own SOC 2 or ISO
Not read
Folk
SAML SSO
Not listed; Google SSO on all plans
Audit log
Not listed
Sandbox
Not listed
Custom objects
Premium
Own SOC 2 or ISO
Not read
Zoho CRM
SAML SSO
Not on the compare page
Audit log
Standard and up
Sandbox
Enterprise
Custom objects
Enterprise, 100 modules
Own SOC 2 or ISO
Not read
Twenty
SAML SSO
Organization
Audit log
Organization
Sandbox
None listed
Custom objects
All plans
Own SOC 2 or ISO
Security review and DPA on Enterprise
SAML SSO
Audit log
Sandbox
Custom objects
Own SOC 2 or ISO
HubSpot
Professional
Not stated by tier
Enterprise
Enterprise
SOC 2 Type 2 for customers and prospects; SOC 3 public
Salesforce
Not on the pricing page
Not on the pricing page
Developer from Pro Suite; partial from Core; full from Advanced
Not a row on the page
Not read
Pipedrive
Every plan, from Lite
Ultimate
Ultimate
Not listed
"SOC 2 compliant", all plans
Attio
Enterprise (quote)
Not listed
Not listed
3 / 5 / 12 / unlimited objects by plan
ISO 27001:2022; no SOC 2 listed
Close
Not listed; Google SSO on all plans
Event log, all plans
Not listed
Scale
Not read
Folk
Not listed; Google SSO on all plans
Not listed
Not listed
Premium
Not read
Zoho CRM
Not on the compare page
Standard and up
Enterprise
Enterprise, 100 modules
Not read
Twenty
Organization
Organization
None listed
All plans
Security review and DPA on Enterprise
"Not listed" means the vendor's pricing or compare page has no row for it. It isn't proof the feature is missing, so ask the vendor before you rule one out. Two more patterns stand out:
Sandbox and audit log sit higher up. Where a pricing page lists them, they mostly need an upper tier: Pipedrive Ultimate, HubSpot Enterprise, Zoho Enterprise, and Salesforce Core for a partial sandbox.
Close and Folk list Google sign-in only. Neither pricing page has a SAML row. If your buyer uses Okta or Microsoft Entra, ask them directly.
Why do vendors gate SSO at all? A long Hacker News thread in August 2025 argued both sides. One view held the "SSO tax" is market segmentation more than cost; a reply countered that SSO does add a support burden. Either way, you pay it. Our business software hub measures the same jump across Slack, Notion, GitHub and Figma.
How the bill grows from 5 to 50 seats
Per-seat pricing grows in a straight line, so the ranking barely moves with team size. What changes is the weight of one-time fees. HubSpot Enterprise's onboarding fee of up to $3,500 is 11% of a 5-seat, three-year bill and 1.3% of a 50-seat one.
Pipedrive Ultimate and Attio Pro cost the same per seat. Only Pipedrive's lists SAML SSO. · aliteq research
Monthly billing costs more at every vendor that offers it. Per seat a month, monthly versus annual:
HubSpot Pro Front Office: $120 vs $108, and still a 12-month commitment. For 20 seats over three years that's $87,900 with onboarding, against $79,260.
Pipedrive Ultimate: $99 vs $79.
Attio Pro: $99 vs $79.
Close Scale: $149 vs $139.
Folk Premium: $60 vs $48.
Zoho Enterprise: $50 vs $40.
Twenty Organization: $25 vs $19.
Salesforce Pro Suite, Core, Advanced and Max, and HubSpot Enterprise, are sold on annual billing only.
HubSpot now sells seats, not hubs
HubSpot's pricing page now sells two seat types across its whole platform. A Core Seat is for anyone who works in the CRM. A Front Office Seat is for customer-facing reps and adds Sales Workspace, sequences, playbooks, quotes and approvals. A sales rep needs the second kind.
HubSpot seat prices in USD, list (27 Sep 2026)
Starter
Core Seat
$20 a month
Front Office Seat
No Front Office seat; reps use Core Seats
Billing
Monthly or annual; up to 10 paid users
Professional
Core Seat
$60 monthly, $54 annual
Front Office Seat
$120 monthly, $108 annual
Billing
12-month commitment even when paid monthly
Enterprise
Core Seat
$90
Front Office Seat
$150
Billing
Annual only
Core Seat
Front Office Seat
Billing
Starter
$20 a month
No Front Office seat; reps use Core Seats
Monthly or annual; up to 10 paid users
Professional
$60 monthly, $54 annual
$120 monthly, $108 annual
12-month commitment even when paid monthly
Enterprise
$90
$150
Annual only
The tier gates, from HubSpot's product catalog:
SAML SSO: Professional and Enterprise, not Starter.
Custom objects: Enterprise only, up to 10 object definitions.
Standard sandbox: Enterprise only.
API calls a day: 250,000 on Starter, 650,000 on Professional, 1,000,000 on Enterprise.
Two things trip people up. First, the $7 Starter price you'll see advertised is a limited-time new-customer promotion on a $20 list price. Second, HubSpot's catalog still lists older Sales Hub seat prices, $100 on Professional and $150 on Enterprise, which differ from what the pricing page sells. We used the pricing page, since that's what a new buyer sees.
HubSpot also offers new customers a choice of storing data in its EU data center in Frankfurt, and shares its SOC 2 Type 2 report with customers and prospects.
Salesforce repriced: Core, Advanced and Max
Salesforce's Sales Cloud page now sells Starter Suite at $25, Pro Suite at $100, Core at $195, Advanced at $395 and Max at $550, per user a month. All but Starter are billed annually. The old Enterprise edition at $175 is no longer on the page, although several ranking lists still quote it.
What each step buys, from Salesforce's compare table:
Pro Suite ($100): quoting and forecasting, a developer sandbox, five flows. API access costs $25 a user a month extra.
Core ($195): API included, one partial sandbox, approval processes, Premier Success, and 500,000 Flex Credits a year for AI.
Advanced ($395): a full sandbox, Security Center, Backup and Recover, and 1 million Flex Credits.
Max ($550): Salesforce's full AI suite, including Agentforce for Sales, and 2.75 million Flex Credits.
Salesforce's pricing page doesn't say which edition includes SAML SSO, an audit trail or a SOC 2 report. We couldn't confirm those tiers, so we don't state them. Ask your account rep in writing.
Pipedrive, Attio, Twenty and the rest
Pipedrive is the outlier on security. Its compare table ticks SAML SSO, two-factor enforcement and "SOC 2 compliant" on all four plans, from Lite at $14 to Ultimate at $79 (annual billing; $24 to $99 monthly). The audit log, security rules and sandbox need Ultimate. Its prices exclude VAT.
Attio has two catches for enterprise sellers. Plus, at $35 a seat on annual billing, caps at 10 seats. And neither Plus nor Pro ($79) has SSO: it's on Enterprise, which is quote-only. Its trust center lists ISO 27001:2022, GDPR and CCPA, with no SOC 2 report shown. European buyers pay slightly more on Pro: €74 a month on annual billing is $84.38, converted at the ECB rate of 25 Sep 2026.
Twenty is the open-source option, mostly licensed under AGPLv3. Its cloud plans are Pro at $9 and Organization at $19 a user a month, billed yearly ($12 and $25 monthly). SAML and OIDC SSO, audit logs and row-level permissions need Organization. Self-hosting Pro is free, but SSO still needs Organization: Twenty charges for SSO even when you host it yourself. Its pricing page also carries a joke "Salesfarce" add-on widget, which is satire, not anyone's price list. If you're weighing self-hosting, our guide to running your own AI server covers the ops side.
Close runs Solo $9 (one user), Essentials $35, Growth $99 and Scale $139 on annual billing. Custom objects and customizable roles need Scale. Its page lists Google SSO on every plan and no SAML row.
Folk runs Standard $24, Premium $48 and Enterprise from $80, billed annually. API access and custom objects start at Premium. It also lists Google SSO only.
Zoho CRM runs Standard $14, Professional $23, Enterprise $40 and Ultimate $52 on annual billing. Sandbox and custom modules start at Enterprise, audit logs lower down. Its compare page has no SSO row, so we can't say which edition includes it.
The startup discount, worked out
HubSpot for Startups takes 90% off year one, 50% off year two and 25% off year three. It applies to new Professional or Enterprise products, needs an annual commitment, and is open to startups that raised pre-seed, seed or Series A, but not Series B or later.
20 HubSpot Pro rep seats. The discount steps down each year, and year four is list price. · aliteq research
HubSpot three-year cost, list vs startup discount (USD)
Pro Front Office, list
5 seats
$20,940
20 seats
$79,260
50 seats
$195,900
Pro, with 90/50/25% off
5 seats
$10,248
20 seats
$36,492
50 seats
$88,980
Enterprise Front Office, list
5 seats
$30,500
20 seats
$111,500
50 seats
$273,500
Enterprise, with 90/50/25% off
5 seats
$15,650
20 seats
$52,100
50 seats
$125,000
5 seats
20 seats
50 seats
Pro Front Office, list
$20,940
$79,260
$195,900
Pro, with 90/50/25% off
$10,248
$36,492
$88,980
Enterprise Front Office, list
$30,500
$111,500
$273,500
Enterprise, with 90/50/25% off
$15,650
$52,100
$125,000
The formula is the annual list price times 1.35 (10% + 50% + 75% of three years) plus onboarding, which we assume isn't discounted. With the discount, 20 seats of HubSpot Pro ($36,492) come in below Pipedrive Ultimate at list ($56,880). Year four reverts to $25,920 a year for those 20 seats, so plan for it. We didn't read Salesforce's startup program terms, so it gets no column.
What AI features cost past the allowance
Each vendor meters AI in its own unit, so there's no honest single "AI cost" to add to the totals. Here's the unit price, per vendor.
AI usage pricing, per vendor (27 Sep 2026)
Salesforce
Included
Core 500K, Advanced 1M, Max 2.75M Flex Credits a year
Unit price
$500 per 100,000 credits; 20 credits per Agentforce action
Example
$0.10 per action, $0.15 per voice action, or $2 per conversation
HubSpot
Included
Pricing page: Pro 10K, Enterprise 15K credits a month (the catalog lists fewer)
Unit price
$0.01 per credit
Example
Customer agent $0.50 a resolved conversation; Prospecting agent $1.00 a lead
Attio
Included
Pro: 1,000 credits per seat plus 10,000 shared workspace credits a month
Unit price
+5,000 credits $70 to $85 a month
Example
About $0.010 to $0.017 a credit; credits per action not on the page
Close
Included
1,500 (Growth) or 2,000 (Scale) credits per user a month
Unit price
Extra credits offered, no price on the page
Example
Not published
Included
Unit price
Example
Salesforce
Core 500K, Advanced 1M, Max 2.75M Flex Credits a year
$500 per 100,000 credits; 20 credits per Agentforce action
$0.10 per action, $0.15 per voice action, or $2 per conversation
HubSpot
Pricing page: Pro 10K, Enterprise 15K credits a month (the catalog lists fewer)
$0.01 per credit
Customer agent $0.50 a resolved conversation; Prospecting agent $1.00 a lead
Attio
Pro: 1,000 credits per seat plus 10,000 shared workspace credits a month
+5,000 credits $70 to $85 a month
About $0.010 to $0.017 a credit; credits per action not on the page
Close
1,500 (Growth) or 2,000 (Scale) credits per user a month
Extra credits offered, no price on the page
Not published
A rough sense of scale: 1,000 AI tasks a month past the allowance would be about $100 on Salesforce if each is an Agentforce action. On HubSpot it's $500 if each is a customer-agent conversation, or $1,000 if each is a prospecting lead. Those aren't like-for-like tasks, so compare them with care. If you're building your own agents instead, see the best AI agent frameworks and n8n for AI agents.
Your CRM is part of your SOC 2 scope
Your CRM holds customer data, so it becomes a sub-processor in your own compliance scope. An auditor will ask for its security report. HubSpot shares a SOC 2 Type 2 report with customers and prospects. Pipedrive's pricing page says "SOC 2 compliant". Attio lists ISO 27001 instead of SOC 2.
Read your buyer's questionnaire first. If it asks for SAML SSO, rule out any plan whose pricing page doesn't list it, or get the vendor's answer in writing.
Count real seats. Price the reps who work in the CRM every day, then add a year of hiring. Check seat caps: HubSpot Starter and Attio Plus stop at 10.
Ask for the one-time fees. HubSpot's catalog lists up to $1,500 or $3,500 for onboarding; get it confirmed or waived before you sign.
Check the API and sandbox tier if you'll sync product data. Salesforce charges $25 a user for API on Pro Suite; sandboxes sit on upper tiers almost everywhere.
Model year four. Startup discounts end, monthly billing costs more, and HubSpot Pro commits you for 12 months either way.
Pick the smallest plan that clears the questionnaire today. For many teams that's Pipedrive Lite or Twenty Organization; add sandbox and audit log when a buyer asks.
The AI features are billed separately from the seats. What they add for a 20-seat team at light, medium and heavy use is in what AI adds to your CRM bill.
Quick answers
Which CRM plan do I need to pass an enterprise security review?
Usually one with SAML SSO and an audit log. On the pricing pages we read, HubSpot has SSO from Professional, with sandbox and custom objects on Enterprise. Pipedrive has SSO on every plan and the audit log on Ultimate. Attio has SSO on Enterprise, which is quote-only.
Does HubSpot Starter include SSO?
No. HubSpot's product catalog lists SAML single sign-on on Professional and Enterprise only. A sales rep's Front Office Seat on Professional lists at $120 a month, or $108 a month on annual billing, with a 12-month commitment.
What does Salesforce cost in 2026?
Starter Suite $25, Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 per user a month, all but Starter billed annually. API access costs $25 a user extra on Pro Suite and is included from Core.
How much does HubSpot cost for 20 users?
For 20 sales reps on Professional, $108 a seat a month on annual billing is $25,920 a year at list, plus up to $1,500 onboarding. Over three years that's $79,260, or $36,492 with the HubSpot for Startups discount if you qualify.
Is Attio better than HubSpot for startups?
It's cheaper per seat: Attio Pro is $79 against HubSpot's $108 rep seat, on annual billing. But Attio's SSO needs its quote-only Enterprise plan, and Plus caps at 10 seats. If your buyers require SSO, get Attio's Enterprise quote before comparing.
Is there an open-source CRM with SSO?
Twenty, mostly licensed under AGPLv3, includes SAML and OIDC SSO on its Organization plan, $19 a user a month billed yearly in the cloud. The same plan is required when you self-host, so SSO isn't free either way.
Use this in your own page
Teaching this? Paste the live version into your course, blog or answer. Free, no sign-up; the credit line links back here.