aliteq.

Best AI video generator for long videos? None tops 30 seconds. Here's the 10-minute math

Kling 4.0 is the pick for long videos, making 30-second takes, the longest available, for about a third of Seedance 2.5's credits; Seedance 2.5 adds extend-twice continuation. Max length per model, extend options, and the clip and credit count for a 1-minute and a 10-minute sequence.

Aliteq TeamPublished 9 min read
Long AI videos thumbnail: on the left, the headline Longest clip: 30 s with 30 s highlighted, a white card reading 10 min, Kling 4.0, 720p, 1,350 credits, and the Higgsfield tile; on the right, a cropped screenshot of ByteDance Seed's Seedance 2.5 page with the outlined line about a single generation with the option to extend twice, above a dim film still

Some links on this page are referral links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Share

The best AI video generator for long videos is Kling 4.0, because it makes up to 30 seconds per generation, tied with Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0 for the longest any maker offers, at about a third of Seedance 2.5's credits per second on Higgsfield; choose Seedance 2.5 when you need to continue a shot, since it can extend a take twice (checked November 8, 2026). No AI video generator makes a 10-minute video in one go. Every long AI video is a sequence of takes, so the two numbers that decide the tool are the longest take it makes and whether it can continue one. The credit and dollar totals below are our arithmetic from the makers' and Higgsfield's prices; they assume every take is a keeper, and none of these models works that way.

Longest take, extend, and the take count for a long video (makers' pages and Higgsfield's catalogue, Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026)

Kling 4.0

Longest single generation
30 s (Flash 20 s)
Extend or continue
Not on Higgsfield; up to 2 min "coming soon" on kling.ai
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
2 / 20
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
1,350 at 720p; 1,950 at 1080p

Seedance 2.5

Longest single generation
30 s
Extend or continue
Extend twice; forward or backward on Higgsfield
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
2 / 20
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
4,200 at 720p

Wan 3.0

Longest single generation
30 s
Extend or continue
Not stated
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
2 / 20
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
1,080 at 720p

Higgsfield Cinema Studio 4.0

Longest single generation
30 s
Extend or continue
Edit and extension
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
2 / 20
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
Price not recorded

Kling 3.0

Longest single generation
15 s
Extend or continue
Premium-only on kling.ai (passes up to 2 min); not on Higgsfield
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
4 / 40
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
1,200 at 720p with sound

MiniMax H3

Longest single generation
15 s
Extend or continue
Not stated
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
4 / 40
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
1,200 at 2K (discounted price)

Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite

Longest single generation
15 s
Extend or continue
Not stated
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
4 / 40
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
600 at 720p

Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash

Longest single generation
15 s
Extend or continue
Yes (multi-turn editing and extension)
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
4 / 40
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
Price not recorded

Hailuo 2.3

Longest single generation
10 s (6 s at 1080p)
Extend or continue
Not stated
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
6 / 60
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
600 at 768p (6 s clips)

Veo 3.1 Lite

Longest single generation
8 s
Extend or continue
Extend (Flow and Vertex)
Takes for 1 min / 10 min
8 / 75
Higgsfield credits for 10 min (our arithmetic)
900 at 720p

The take counts divide 60 and 600 seconds by each model's longest generation (Veo's 8 seconds round up to 8 takes a minute). Credit totals multiply the shortest clip price Higgsfield showed (5 seconds for most models, 6 for Hailuo, 8 for Veo) up to 600 seconds, so they assume a longer take costs the same per second, which we haven't checked at 30 seconds. All of it is for different models of the field, ranked on other jobs on our best AI video generator hub.

The 30-second club: Kling 4.0, Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0

Three makers' models reach 30 seconds in a single generation, and they get there differently.

Kling 4.0 (Kuaishou) runs 3 to 30 seconds, with Kling 4.0 Flash at 3 to 20, per Kling's Kling 4.0 user guide (dated Nov 4, read Nov 7). Multi-shot is on by default, so a single 30-second take can contain several shots, and it generates stereo sound with the picture. What it can't do yet is continue: the guide marks extension "up to 2 minutes" as coming soon, and Higgsfield doesn't offer it. On Higgsfield it cost 11.25 credits per 5 seconds at 720p on November 7 (a launch discount on a listed 13.75), 2.25 credits a second, and 32.5 per 10 seconds at 1080p. Our Kling hub has its plans on kling.ai.

Seedance 2.5 (ByteDance) is built for exactly this job. ByteDance calls it "a next-generation audio-video joint generation model, built for 30-second storytelling", and its model page says:

Screenshot of ByteDance Seed's Seedance 2.5 page: Longer Narratives. Better Control. Create videos up to 30 seconds in a single generation, with the option to extend twice
ByteDance Seed's Seedance 2.5 page (seed.bytedance.com), read November 3, 2026. · Screenshot of seed.bytedance.com by aliteq

On Higgsfield, Seedance 2.5 runs 4 to 30 seconds and offers video extension forward or backward, so you can continue a take from its last frame or lead into its first. The cost is the catch: 35 credits per 5 seconds at 720p (Nov 7), 7 credits a second, about three times Kling 4.0. It also takes up to 30 reference images, 10 video clips and 10 audio clips in one pass, which helps keep a character or product the same across takes. Seedance on our hub covers where else it runs; BytePlus, its API, isn't available in the US.

Wan 3.0 (Alibaba) makes 2 to 30 seconds at 480p to 1080p, per Alibaba's Model Studio docs (read Nov 8), at 9 Higgsfield credits per 5 seconds at 720p on November 3 (13 listed), the cheapest per second of the three. Alibaba's pages we read don't mention extension.

If you're choosing between the first two, Kling vs Seedance puts them side by side, including our one same-prompt run on November 7.

Continuing a take: extend, not regenerate

A long video is easier to cut when consecutive takes share a frame. Where each maker stands on continuing a clip:

  • Seedance 2.5: extend twice, per ByteDance; forward or backward on Higgsfield.
  • Veo 3.1: Google's Vertex docs list video extension on all three Veo 3.1 models, and Flow lists Extend for Lite, Fast and Quality. Each base take is only 4, 6 or 8 seconds.
  • Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash: Google's docs describe multi-turn conversational editing and extension; Higgsfield's catalogue lists extend on 1.2.
  • Kling 3.0: Kling's Credits Policy makes "Master shot & video extension" premium-only on kling.ai, and its FAQ says extension passes reach up to 2 minutes in total. Not offered for 3.0 on Higgsfield.
  • Higgsfield Cinema Studio 4.0: 4 to 30 seconds, with edit and extension, and camera, lens, era and lighting controls, per Higgsfield's catalogue.
Scorecard of Higgsfield Cinema Studio versions, read Oct 26, 2026. Version 2.5: AI actors and color grading, up to 3 Soul Cast actors, native audio. Version 3.0: realism and physics-aware motion, up to 9 references, video uploads up to 15 seconds, native audio. Version 3.5: AI-assisted directing and team projects, up to 9 references, clips up to 15 seconds.
What each Cinema Studio version is for. Higgsfield help center, Cinema Studio 4.0 blog post and changelog, read October 26, 2026. · aliteq research

Where an extension feature isn't offered, the usual workaround is a start frame: take the last frame of one clip and use it as the first frame of the next, which Kling, Seedance, Wan, MiniMax, Hailuo and Veo all accept as an input on Higgsfield. Details still drift from one generation to the next. In our same-face test across eight scenes, made with still images on two Higgsfield image models on October 27, 10 of 16 shots kept every face detail of the reference; video takes are likely to drift at least as much, though we haven't measured it.

What a 1-minute and a 10-minute AI video cost

Here's the arithmetic for a finished sequence, every take kept, from the clip prices on the dates shown. Higgsfield dollars use Ultra billed yearly ($99 a month for 3,000 credits, about $0.033 a credit) and Plus billed monthly ($59 for 1,200, about $0.049); Flow credits are $0.02 on Google AI Pro ($19.99 for 1,000).

One 10-minute AI video, every take kept (our arithmetic from makers' and Higgsfield's prices, Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026)

Veo 3.1 Lite, Google Flow on AI Pro (75 takes)about $15 (750 Flow credits)
Grok Imagine 1.5 Lite, xAI API, 720p$18 ($0.03 a second)
Wan 3.0, Higgsfield, 720p (1,080 credits)about $35.64 to $53.14
Kling 3.0 with sound, Higgsfield, 720p (1,200 credits)about $39.60 to $59.04
Kling 4.0, Higgsfield, 720p (1,350 credits)about $44.55 to $66.42
Kling 4.0, Higgsfield, 1080p (1,950 credits)about $64.35 to $95.94
Seedance 2.5, Higgsfield, 720p (4,200 credits)about $138.60 to $206.64

One minute is a tenth of each figure: about $1.60 on Veo 3.1 Lite in Flow, 135 credits ($4.46 to $6.64) on Kling 4.0 at 720p, 420 credits ($13.86 to $20.66) on Seedance 2.5. Two plan limits follow from the numbers. Ten minutes of Seedance 2.5 at 720p needs more credits than an Ultra plan's 3,000 a month, and ten minutes of Veo 3.1 Fast in Flow (1,500 credits) is more than Google AI Pro's 1,000; Veo 3.1 Lite's 750 fits, though Google's FAQ calls Lite on Pro a "limited trial". On Ultra's 3,000 credits, Kling 4.0 at 720p covers about 22 minutes a month and Wan 3.0 about 28.

Then the real-world multiplier. Not every take is usable: in our 10-clip product test on November 3 we kept 1 of 5 Kling 3.0 clips (37.5 credits per keeper) and 3 of 5 Seedance 2.5 clips (58.3 credits per keeper). Longer takes have more seconds in which something can go wrong, so plan on several times the figures above for a finished 10-minute piece. Higgsfield credits explained shows how plan credits, packs and Unlimited interact. Check the price shown to you before paying; several of these Higgsfield prices were temporary discounts.

When the long video is a person talking

If the 10 minutes are mostly someone speaking to camera, a scene generator is the wrong tool. Avatar tools measure length in minutes: HeyGen's Creator plan ($29 a month, $24 billed yearly) allows videos of up to 30 minutes each, its free plan up to 1 minute, and an Arcads talking-actor video runs up to 2 minutes for 800 of its credits. Higgsfield's own talking-avatar tools sit in between; our Higgsfield talking-avatar guide has their lengths and credit costs. A common split is an avatar or voiceover track for the spine of the video and 30-second generated takes as cutaways.

The best AI video generator for other jobs

Each page below answers one job from the same checked facts. All of them, grouped by job, are in our best AI video generator guide.

What we couldn't verify

  • The price of a 30-second take. Higgsfield showed us 5- and 10-second prices; we scaled them, and a single long generation may be priced differently.
  • Cinema Studio 4.0 and Gemini Omni Flash credit prices on Higgsfield. Not recorded.
  • Kling 4.0 extension and Kling 4.0 Flash pricing. Extension is "coming soon"; Flash's credit price on Higgsfield isn't verified.
  • Whether Wan 3.0, MiniMax H3 or Grok can extend a clip. Their makers' pages we read don't say.
  • Runway Gen-4.5's maximum length. Runway's help center refused our reads.
  • Consistency over 20 or more takes. We've never generated a sequence that long; our tests were 5-second clips.

Verdict

Kling 4.0 for length; Seedance 2.5 to extend

For long AI videos, Kling 4.0 is the best value: 30-second takes, the longest available, at about 2.25 Higgsfield credits a second at 720p, so a 10-minute sequence is about 20 takes and 1,350 credits before retries. Seedance 2.5 makes the same 30 seconds and can extend a take twice, but costs about three times as much per second. Google Flow's Veo 3.1 Lite is cheapest per minute if 8-second takes and Extend suit your edit. For a presenter talking for minutes, use an avatar tool instead.

Best for: Creators planning AI videos longer than a minute who need the take count and the budget

Frequently asked

What is the best AI video generator for long videos?
Kling 4.0, by length and price: it makes up to 30 seconds per generation, tied for the longest with Seedance 2.5 and Wan 3.0, for 11.25 Higgsfield credits per 5 seconds at 720p on Nov 7, 2026. Seedance 2.5 is the choice when you need to extend a take.
What is the longest AI video you can generate at once?
30 seconds, on Kling 4.0, Seedance 2.5, Wan 3.0 and Higgsfield's Cinema Studio 4.0 (read Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026). Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0, Grok Imagine 1.5, MiniMax H3 and Gemini Omni 1.2 stop at 15 seconds, and Veo 3.1 at 8.
Can AI make a 10-minute video?
Not in one generation. A 10-minute AI video is a sequence of at least 20 thirty-second takes, edited together. By our arithmetic that's about 1,350 Higgsfield credits on Kling 4.0 at 720p, 4,200 on Seedance 2.5, or about $15 of Veo 3.1 Lite in Google Flow, before any retakes.
Which AI video generators can extend a clip?
Seedance 2.5 (extend twice; forward or backward on Higgsfield), Veo 3.1 (Extend in Flow and on Vertex), Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash, and Higgsfield's Cinema Studio 4.0. Kling 3.0 extension is premium-only on kling.ai, and Kling 4.0's 2-minute extension is marked coming soon.
How many credits does a 1-minute AI video cost on Higgsfield?
By our arithmetic from Higgsfield's prices: about 108 credits on Wan 3.0 at 720p, 120 on Kling 3.0 with sound, 135 on Kling 4.0 at 720p, 195 on Kling 4.0 at 1080p and 420 on Seedance 2.5 at 720p, with every take kept.
What about long talking-head videos?
Use an avatar tool. HeyGen's Creator plan allows videos of up to 30 minutes each, and an Arcads talking-actor video runs up to 2 minutes; scene generators top out at 30 seconds.

The short version: AI video length is counted in takes. Pick the model with the longest take you can afford, extend where you need a continuous shot, and budget for the takes you'll throw away.

Found this useful? Share it

Share

Sources

What this guide was researched from. How we check facts and compute numbers: methodology.

Aliteq

Aliteq Team

Aliteq started in 2019 as a PC hardware shop and is now a US-based publication. We build the VRAM and cost calculators on this site, track live cloud-GPU prices, and write guides with AI-assisted drafting that we check against primary sources before publishing.

The Aliteq brief

The tech worth knowing — hardware, AI, gaming, deals. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Keep reading