aliteq.

Best free AI video generator: every $0 plan, measured in seconds of video you actually get

Google Flow's 50 daily credits are the biggest published free video allowance, with Dreamina's 120 a day close behind for US accounts. What each free plan equals in seconds, which ones watermark, and why none clearly allows commercial use.

Aliteq TeamPublished 9 min read
Best free AI video generator thumbnail: on the left, the headline Best free AI video with free highlighted, the line What $0 really buys, a white card reading Google Flow free credits, 50 a day, and the Higgsfield tile; on the right, a screenshot of Google's Flow credits help page with the outlined line saying you receive 50 Google Flow credits per day

Some links on this page are referral links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you.

Share

The best free AI video generator on November 8, 2026 is Google Flow, because its 50 free credits a day are the largest free video allowance any maker publishes, with Dreamina's 120 daily credits for US accounts as the runner-up; neither, and no other free plan, clearly lets you use the clips commercially. "Free" on most video generators means a one-time trial, a watermark and a ban on business use, so we ranked the $0 plans by the only thing that matters before you pay: how many seconds of video the allowance actually equals. Every figure comes from the makers' own pages on the date shown; the seconds are our arithmetic.

What each free plan really gives (makers' pages, read Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026; seconds are our arithmetic)

Google Flow (Veo 3.1, Gemini Omni Flash)

Free allowance
50 credits a day, no rollover; a paid plan may be required
Video it equals
About 30 s a day (three 10 s Omni Flash clips at 720p); no 100-credit Veo 3.1 Quality clip
Watermark on free output
Invisible SynthID on everything; a visible mark you can switch off outside India, South Korea and Vietnam
Commercial use on free
Not spelled out; Flow help says Google won't claim ownership

Dreamina (Seedance, US accounts)

Free allowance
120 credits a day
Video it equals
About 15 s of Seedance Fast, 7 s of Pro, 3 s of Seedance 2.5
Watermark on free output
Yes; removal is a paid feature
Commercial use on free
No, per Dreamina's terms

Runway

Free allowance
125 credits, once; they don't expire
Video it equals
About 10 s of Gen-4.5 or 25 s of Gen-4 Turbo, once
Watermark on free output
Not stated for Free; "No watermarks" is listed on Standard
Commercial use on free
Terms make no free or paid distinction

Kling AI

Free allowance
No monthly credits; sign-up, login and promo credits in unpublished amounts
Video it equals
Can't be calculated
Watermark on free output
Yes
Commercial use on free
No

Hailuo (MiniMax)

Free allowance
One-time welcome credits that expire after 3 days; size unpublished
Video it equals
Can't be calculated
Watermark on free output
Yes
Commercial use on free
No; paid plans only

Wan (Alibaba)

Free allowance
Daily check-in credits, amount unpublished; one video at a time
Video it equals
Can't be calculated; 10-30 s clips and 1080p are paid
Watermark on free output
Yes; watermark-free download is paid
Commercial use on free
Not stated

Pika

Free allowance
0 credits; credit packs only
Video it equals
Nothing until you buy a pack
Watermark on free output
No: free exports have no watermark
Commercial use on free
No, even with credit packs

Higgsfield

Free allowance
No credits promised; new accounts may get some
Video it equals
Can't be calculated
Watermark on free output
Yes, on every generation
Commercial use on free
Conflicting: its terms allow it, its plan table says Not included

Grok Imagine (xAI)

Free allowance
No video on Free
Video it equals
0
Watermark on free output
Grok watermark on all plans
Commercial use on free
Not applicable

Seconds assume the makers' per-clip or per-second credit prices on the dates in the table, and that you spend every credit. Retries eat into that: in our own 10-clip product test on Higgsfield we kept 1 of 5 Kling 3.0 clips and 3 of 5 Seedance 2.5 clips, so a free allowance buys fewer keepers than seconds. The full field of models, free or not, is on our best AI video generator hub.

Google Flow: the most free seconds, if your account gets in

Google's Flow credits page says "With or without a subscription, you receive 50 Google Flow credits per day", and they don't roll over (read Nov 3). On the same page, a Gemini Omni Flash clip at 720p costs 7 credits for 4 seconds, 12 for 8 and 15 for 10. Fifty credits therefore buy three 10-second clips (45 credits), or seven 4-second ones (49), about 28 to 30 seconds of video a day with native audio.

Screenshot of Google Flow's credits help page: during peak hours, roughly 2 PM to 5 PM UTC, you may not be able to generate videos without a subscription; with or without a subscription, you receive 50 Google Flow credits per day; Plus adds 200 a month, Pro 1,000, Ultra 10,000 or 25,000
Google Flow Help, Manage your Google Flow credits, read November 3, 2026. The 50-a-day line and the peak-hours rule above it. · Screenshot of support.google.com by aliteq

Three catches stop us calling Flow simply "free":

  • Google contradicts itself. Flow's getting-started page lists being "subscribed to Google AI Plus, Google AI Pro, or Google AI Ultra" as a requirement. A free account may get the daily credits or may not get in at all; we didn't sign up, so we can't tell you which.
  • Peak hours. The credits page warns that from roughly 2 to 5 PM UTC you may not be able to generate video without a subscription.
  • Veo is mostly for subscribers. Veo 3.1 Lite and Fast credit prices are listed only for subscribers, and an 8-second Veo 3.1 Quality clip costs 100 credits, double the daily allowance. On a free day, Gemini Omni Flash is the model you'd actually be running.

All Flow output carries Google's invisible SynthID marker. A visible watermark is applied automatically only for users in India, South Korea and Vietnam who aren't on Ultra 20x; elsewhere it's a switch. The jump to paid is the cheapest anywhere: Google AI Plus at $4.99 a month adds 200 Flow credits. Is Veo 3 free goes through every Google route, including Google Vids and the Gemini app, where Gemini Omni has replaced Veo.

Dreamina: 120 credits a day for US accounts

Dreamina is ByteDance's creative studio under the CapCut brand, and it runs the Seedance models. Its free-credits page says "Free accounts in the US receive 120 credits per day" (page dated Oct 22, read Nov 3).

Screenshot of Dreamina's page: Free access and paid upgrade: Free accounts in the US receive 120 credits per day; daily allowances vary in other regions. Dreamina Basic is USD 15 per month on monthly billing, with 1,575 monthly credits. Paid plans add watermark-free downloads and a faster generation queue.
Dreamina's free-credits page (dreamina.capcut.com), read November 3, 2026. · Screenshot of dreamina.capcut.com by aliteq

What 120 credits buy depends on the Seedance version. Dreamina's price page lists Seedance 2.5 at 37 credits a second at 720p, Pro at 17, Fast at 8 and Mini at 5. That works out to about 15 seconds of Fast, 7 of Pro, 24 of Mini, or about 3 seconds of Seedance 2.5, too little for even the shortest 2.5 clip (our arithmetic). Dreamina's pages also disagree on whether free credits reach Seedance 2.5 at all: the free-credits page says free covers "Seedance 2.0 for video", while the Seedance 2.5 page says the daily credits let you test 2.5. Downloads carry the Dreamina watermark until you pay, and Dreamina's terms bar using the service or its content "for any commercial or unauthorized purposes". Every free Seedance route has the rest, including why ByteDance's BytePlus API isn't an option in the US.

One-time and unpublished free credits

These give you a taste, not a daily habit.

  • Runway: "125 one-time credits", and its FAQ says the deposit "doesn't expire" (pricing, read Nov 8). Gen-4.5 costs 12 credits a second and Gen-4 Turbo 5, so that's about 10 seconds of Gen-4.5 or 25 seconds of Turbo, once (our arithmetic). The pricing page doesn't say whether Free output is watermarked. Runway's terms say it "does not restrict your commercial use of your Outputs" and make no free-or-paid distinction.
  • Kling AI: the Basic plan is "free forever" with "No monthly Credits"; free credits come from sign-up, a monthly login allowance and promotions, in amounts Kling doesn't publish. Free exports are generally watermarked and "not for commercial use". See what Kling's free plan includes.
Screenshot of Kling's credit guide plan table: Basic, $0 free forever, no monthly credits, generated content is not for commercial use; Standard, $6.99 a month first subscription then $8.80, 660 credits a month, 1080p, watermark removal and commercial use
Kling's own plan table, kling.ai credit guide, read November 3, 2026. The Basic row is outlined. · Screenshot of kling.ai by aliteq
  • Hailuo (MiniMax): "One-time free trial credits" that "will expire three days after being granted", with a free cap of Hailuo 2.3 at 6 seconds and 768p, and watermarked downloads (Hailuo's plan page and terms, read Nov 3). MiniMax's newer H3 model is also on the free plan at 4 to 15 seconds. Commercial use comes only with a paid plan. Our Hailuo free check covers the welcome pack.
Screenshot of Hailuo's Subscription Service Terms, section 9, Promotional Offers and New User Benefits: new users who register on or after June 18, 2025 will receive a one-time welcome package of free credits that expires three days after being granted, limited to one package per user (outlined)
Hailuo's Subscription Service Terms (hailuoai.video), read November 3, 2026: the three-day rule. · Screenshot of hailuoai.video by aliteq
  • Wan (Alibaba): a "Daily check-in to earn free credits" on create.wan.video, amount unpublished, one video at a time; watermark-free downloads, 1080p and 10-to-30-second clips are paid features (read Nov 3). Wan 3's free routes also cover the open Wan 2.2 you can run on your own GPU.

The free plans that give you no free video

  • Pika: the $0 plan has "0 · credit packs only". Its exports have no watermark, the one free plan that says so, but the commercial license is "Not included", and Pika's FAQ says that holds even when you buy credit packs (read Nov 8).
  • Grok Imagine: xAI's plan table shows video generation not included on Free or the $8 Plus plan; it starts on Premium at $30 a month. Free accounts get limited images only (Is Grok Imagine free).
  • Higgsfield: its help center says free access includes no credits, though test accounts we made on October 31 did receive some (we didn't record how many). Every free generation carries a Higgsfield watermark.
  • Sora 2: OpenAI closed the Sora app and website on April 26, 2026 and the API on September 24, 2026. Any site still offering "free Sora" isn't OpenAI. Is Sora 2 free has OpenAI's notice.

If you need a talking presenter, not a scene

Avatar tools are a different job (a scripted presenter rather than a generated scene), and their free tiers are measured in minutes, not seconds. Synthesia's Basic plan gives "10 minutes of video / month", and HeyGen's free plan gives 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute each (both read Nov 8). Both are watermarked. For a 2-minute explainer read by a presenter, that's far more than any scene generator's free allowance; for B-roll or a cinematic shot, they don't help.

Free versus the cheapest paid step

Free plans are fine for trying a model. The moment you need a clean file you can put in an ad or a client video, you're paying. The cheapest entry prices that include video, from the makers' pages:

Lowest monthly price that includes AI video (makers' pages, Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026)

Google AI Plus (200 Flow credits)$4.99
Kling Standard, first month (660 credits, no watermark, commercial use)$6.99, then $8.80
Pika Starter (600 credits, commercial license)$10 ($8 billed yearly)
Wan Pro (300 credits)$10 ($5 billed yearly)
Hailuo Standard (1,000 credits)$10.50
Runway Standard (625 credits)$15 ($12 billed yearly)
Dreamina Basic (1,575 credits)$15
Higgsfield Starter (270 credits, selected models)$19
Grok Premium$30 ($25 billed yearly)

Where Higgsfield fits: it isn't the cheapest single-model route, and its free account isn't a real free tier. It's a paid platform for people who want Kling, Seedance, Veo, Wan, MiniMax and Grok on one bill. Plus, at $59 a month for 1,200 credits, is the cheapest card that lists every model; at the November 3 price of 7.5 credits for a 5-second Kling 3.0 clip at 720p with sound off, that's 160 such clips a month (our arithmetic). Paid plans drop the visible watermark, and Higgsfield's terms don't restrict commercial use (Higgsfield commercial use). Check the price shown to you before paying; plan cards change by region and by month.

The best AI video generator for other jobs

Each page below answers one job from the same checked facts. All of them, grouped by job, are in our best AI video generator guide.

What we couldn't verify

  • Whether a free Google account really gets Flow's 50 credits. Google's credits page says yes, its getting-started page lists a paid plan; we didn't sign up to find out.
  • The size of Kling's sign-up and login credits, Hailuo's welcome pack, Wan's check-in credits and Higgsfield's new-account credits. None of the four publishes a number.
  • Whether Runway's free output is watermarked. Runway's pricing page doesn't say, and its help center refused our automated reads.
  • Whether Dreamina's free credits reach Seedance 2.5. Dreamina's own pages disagree.
  • Commercial rules on Wan's free plan. Alibaba's pricing page doesn't address them.
  • Quality. We haven't run any free plan; the only clips we've made ourselves were on paid Higgsfield credits.

Verdict

Google Flow, with caveats

For the most free video with a published number, start with Google Flow's 50 daily credits (about 30 seconds of Gemini Omni Flash a day), checking first that your account isn't asked for a plan, and keep Dreamina's 120 daily US credits as the backup. Treat every other free plan as a one-time trial. If the clip is for a business, budget for a paid plan from day one: no free tier we read clearly allows commercial use, and most stamp a watermark on the file.

Best for: Anyone who wants to make AI video without paying, and needs to know how far $0 goes

Frequently asked

What is the best free AI video generator?
Google Flow, by the size of its published free allowance: 50 credits a day, which buys about three 10-second Gemini Omni Flash clips at 720p. Google's own pages disagree on whether a paid plan is required, so check your account. Dreamina's 120 daily credits for US accounts are the runner-up (read Nov 3 to Nov 8, 2026).
Is there a free AI video generator with no watermark?
Pika's free plan exports have no watermark, but the plan comes with 0 credits, so you have to buy a credit pack, and Pika's commercial license isn't included even then. Google Flow lets most users outside India, South Korea and Vietnam switch the visible watermark off, but an invisible SynthID marker stays on every clip.
Can I use free AI videos commercially?
Not clearly on any free plan we read. Kling, Hailuo, Pika and Dreamina rule it out on free; Higgsfield's terms allow it while its plan table says it's not included on Free; Runway's terms make no free-or-paid distinction. For client or ad work, use a paid plan and read its terms.
Is Sora still free?
No. OpenAI discontinued the Sora app and website on April 26, 2026 and the Sora API on September 24, 2026. Higgsfield doesn't host Sora either.
Is Higgsfield free?
Only in a limited way. Its help center says free access includes no credits, although new accounts may receive some, and every free generation carries a Higgsfield watermark. Paid plans start at $19 a month for 270 credits.
How many seconds of video do free credits give?
Google Flow's 50 daily credits equal about 30 seconds of Gemini Omni Flash at 720p; Dreamina's 120 daily credits about 15 seconds of Seedance Fast or 3 seconds of Seedance 2.5; Runway's one-time 125 credits about 10 seconds of Gen-4.5. That's our arithmetic from each maker's credit prices, before any retries.

The short version: free AI video is real but small, about half a minute a day at best, watermarked or marked, and not cleared for business use. Try models for free, then pay for the one you'll actually use.

Found this useful? Share it

Share

Sources

What this guide was researched from. How we check facts and compute numbers: methodology.

Aliteq

Aliteq Team

Aliteq started in 2019 as a PC hardware shop and is now a US-based publication. We build the VRAM and cost calculators on this site, track live cloud-GPU prices, and write guides with AI-assisted drafting that we check against primary sources before publishing.

The Aliteq brief

The tech worth knowing — hardware, AI, gaming, deals. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Keep reading