aliteq.

Higgsfield vs HeyGen vs Arcads: which is best for AI avatar and UGC ad videos?

HeyGen is the cheapest per talking minute and best for explainers. Arcads is built for testing many UGC-style ad variations with stock actors. Higgsfield costs the most per talking second, but the same plan also makes product shots, b-roll and cinematic video. Prices and credit costs read on each company's own pages on 26 Oct 2026.

Aliteq TeamUpdated 24m ago11 min read
Hand-drawn illustration of an empty director's chair facing three upright smartphones on a stage, each screen showing a different presenter talking, with a coral spotlight on the middle phone where a presenter holds a product bottle

This post contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, Aliteq may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you. Prices verified at publish time.

Share

Which is best for AI avatar and UGC ad videos?

It depends on the job. HeyGen is the best fit for talking-head explainers, training and multilingual videos, Arcads for testing many UGC-style ad variations with stock actors, and Higgsfield for brands that also need product shots, b-roll and cinematic clips from the same subscription. For what Higgsfield's own ad tools cost per video, see Higgsfield UGC ads from a product link.

The three tools come at the problem from different sides. HeyGen sells avatar video by the minute, with videos up to 30 minutes on its Creator plan. Arcads calls itself a tool to "create winning ads with AI" and prices a talking-actor video as one flat unit. Higgsfield is a general AI image and video suite: its talking clips live in Lipsync Studio and its ads in Marketing Studio, next to dozens of other models.

Library and language claims, from each company's own pages (26 Oct 2026)

1000+

Arcads AI actors

Arcads homepage

700+

HeyGen stock avatars

Creator plan and up

175+

HeyGen languages and dialects

Creator plan card

18

Higgsfield Translate languages

Audio, Translate mode

Photoreal scene of a fictional small-business founder at a kitchen table with a ring light and handmade ceramic mugs, comparing five short vertical video drafts of different presenters holding a mug, on a laptop and two propped-up phones, while taking notes.
The real decision for a small brand is how many ad variations you need and what else the subscription has to make. Illustration made by us with Higgsfield (GPT Image 2), 26 October 2026; the person is fictional. · Generated with Higgsfield

How much does a 30-second avatar video cost on each?

On each company's cheapest plan that does the job, a 30-second talking video costs about $0.75 on HeyGen, about $4.13 on Higgsfield with Speak 2.0, and 800 Arcads credits. These are our conversions from the plan price and the published credit rates, billed monthly, one take, no re-rolls.

How we worked them out:

  • HeyGen: Creator is $29 for 600 credits, so a credit is about $0.048. HeyGen's credits help article lists "Avatar IV Video Look: 31 credits per minute" and "Avatar IV Photo Look: 16 credits per minute". Thirty seconds is 15.5 or 8 credits, so about $0.75 or $0.39. HeyGen also says it charges "only for the actual seconds of avatar generation, not the entire video length."
  • Higgsfield, Speak 2.0: Plus is $59 for 1,200 credits, about $0.049 a credit. The pricing page lists Higgsfield Speak 2.0 at 720p at "~14" credits per 5 seconds, so 30 seconds is about 84 credits, or about $4.13.
  • Higgsfield, Marketing Studio UGC ad: Higgsfield's own cost check quoted 75 credits for a 15-second 720p UGC video and clamped our 30-second request to its 12 to 15 second range. Two 15-second clips make 150 credits, about $7.38. That price buys a scripted ad with a product, not just a talking head.
  • Arcads: its pricing help article lists an "Arcads 1.0 talking-actor video (up to 2 minutes)" at 800 credits. The same article says "Current prices are on the pricing page in the app", so we have credits but no public dollar price.

Our maths: dollars per 30-second talking video, monthly billing (26 Oct 2026)

HeyGen Creator, Avatar IV Photo Look$0.39 (8 credits)
HeyGen Creator, Avatar IV Video Look$0.75 (15.5 credits)
HeyGen API, Avatar IV at 1080pabout $2.00 (HeyGen says about $4 a minute)
Higgsfield Plus, Speak 2.0 at 720p$4.13 (~84 credits)
Higgsfield Plus, Marketing Studio UGC ad at 720p$7.38 (2 × 75 credits)

Arcads is missing from the bars because it doesn't publish a dollar price. Its flat rate changes the maths, though: 800 credits buys a talking-actor video up to 2 minutes, so a 2-minute ad costs the same as a 30-second one. Billed yearly, the Higgsfield and HeyGen figures drop: $47 for Plus makes the Speak clip about $3.29, and $24 for HeyGen Creator makes the Video Look clip about $0.62.

Table, read 26 Oct 2026, of what each cheapest plan for talking avatar video buys. HeyGen Creator: $29 a month or $24 billed yearly, 600 credits, 15.5 credits per 30-second Avatar IV Video Look video, about 38 such videos a month. Higgsfield Plus with Speak 2.0: $59 a month or $47 billed yearly, 1,200 credits, about 84 credits per 30-second clip, about 14 a month.
What each cheapest plan buys in 30-second talking videos a month. HeyGen and Higgsfield pricing pages, HeyGen credits help, Arcads pricing help and a Higgsfield cost check, read 26 October 2026; counts are our arithmetic. · aliteq research

What do you get on each entry plan?

HeyGen's Creator plan is the cheapest paid way in for avatar video, at $29 a month. Higgsfield's cheapest plan with talking clips and UGC ads is Plus, at $59. Arcads starts with a 72-hour trial that rolls into its Starter plan.

Price

HeyGen Creator
$29/mo, $24 billed yearly
Higgsfield Plus
$59/mo, $47 billed yearly
Arcads Starter
Shown only in the app

Monthly allowance

HeyGen Creator
600 credits
Higgsfield Plus
1,200 credits
Arcads Starter
8,000 credits

Unused credits

HeyGen Creator
Roll over one month
Higgsfield Plus
Reset each cycle (no rollover)
Arcads Starter
Reset each cycle

When you run out

HeyGen Creator
Not stated on the page we read
Higgsfield Plus
Buy a credit pack or upgrade
Arcads Starter
Account blocked until renewal or upgrade

Max video length

HeyGen Creator
30 min (Avatar IV)
Higgsfield Plus
Not published for Speak 2.0; UGC ads 12 to 15 s per clip
Arcads Starter
Up to 2 min per Arcads 1.0 video

Free way to try

HeyGen Creator
Free plan: 3 watermarked videos a month, 1 min each
Higgsfield Plus
Free plan, watermarked, no credits
Arcads Starter
72-hour trial, 1,000 credits, card required

Two catches for budget planning. Higgsfield's cheaper Starter plan ($19) is marked "Not included" for "Higgsfield speak" and "UGC builder" in the pricing page's compare table, so it isn't the plan for this job. And Arcads says that after its trial "the Starter monthly plan starts automatically", and that Starter and Creator accounts are "temporarily blocked" once they hit the monthly credit limit. Arcads' Pro, Scale and Business plans roll credits over "in full, with no cap and no expiry" and bill overage instead. Our Higgsfield credits guide explains how Higgsfield's credits reset.

Higgsfield vs HeyGen: which is better for talking-head videos?

HeyGen, for most talking-head work. It is about five times cheaper per talking second on our maths, makes videos up to 30 minutes, and lists 175+ languages. Higgsfield is the better pick when the talking clip is one part of a bigger creative job.

Higgsfield vs HeyGen for avatar video (read 26 Oct 2026)

Higgsfield

Plus, $59/mo or $47 billed yearly

vs

HeyGen

Creator, $29/mo or $24 billed yearly

about $4.13 (Speak 2.0, 720p)
30 s talking video (our maths)
about $0.75 (Avatar IV Video Look)
Avatar gallery in Marketing Studio; count not published
Stock avatars
700+ on paid plans
Your own avatar, AI Influencer or a Soul ID trained on 20+ photos
Custom avatar
Custom video avatar with your own voice and likeness
Translate mode in 18 languages
Languages
175+ languages and dialects
8 Lipsync Studio models incl. Veo 3.1, Kling Avatars 2.0, Sync Lipsync 3 (4K)
Lip-sync options
Avatar III, IV and V engines
Product shots, Kling, Seedance, Cinema Studio, b-roll
Other video in the same plan
Video Agent and HeyGen Video 1
Free plan watermarked; any paid plan removes it
Watermark on cheapest tier
Free plan watermarked; Creator removes HeyGen branding
Separate prepaid API, $5 minimum top-up
API
Separate pay-as-you-go API, start with $5
Higgsfield wins 2wins 3 HeyGen

HeyGen's pricing page lists the Creator plan with "Avatar III and Avatar IV, our proven AI Avatar engines", "600 credits", "Export your videos in 1080p" and "Remove HeyGen branding". Its newest engine, Avatar V, costs 48 credits a minute and comes "with limited usage" on Creator.

Higgsfield's talking clips come from Lipsync Studio, which "offers several models for image-to-video and video-to-video talking clips". You upload a character image or video, type what it should say, and pick a scene template such as Selfie, Podcast or Car Talking. You can clone your own voice from an MP3 or WAV sample. The model choice matters for cost: Kling Speak at 720p is listed at "~2" credits per 2 seconds, far below Speak 2.0, so check the Generate button. Our talking avatar with Higgsfield guide walks through the setup.

Higgsfield vs Arcads: which is better for UGC ad variations?

Arcads, if your main job is cranking out many UGC-style talking-actor ads to test. Its library is bigger, its price per video is flat up to 2 minutes, and the whole product is built around ads. Higgsfield wins when the ad also needs product photos, motion clips or a recreated ad format.

Higgsfield vs Arcads for UGC ads (read 26 Oct 2026)

Higgsfield

Plus, $59/mo or $47 billed yearly

vs

Arcads

Starter, price shown in the app

75 credits per 15 s 720p UGC clip
Cost per talking ad
800 credits per video up to 2 min
Yes, on the pricing page
Public dollar price
No, only in the app
Avatar gallery; count not published
Stock actors
1,000+ AI actors
Your own avatar, AI Influencer or Soul ID
Custom actor
From a single headshot, 1,600 credits once
UGC, TikTok, Product Link, Ad Reference, posters, product shots
Ad formats
Talking actor, Unboxing POV, Show Your App, Replace Actor
Translate mode in 18 languages
Translation
More than 30 languages; 240 credits per started 30 s per language
No rollover on subscription credits
Credit rollover
Pro and up roll over with no expiry; Starter and Creator reset
Separate prepaid API, $5 minimum
API
Public API on Pro and above
Higgsfield wins 1wins 3 Arcads

Higgsfield's Marketing Studio is template-first. Its UGC category makes "creator-style video ads that look phone-shot". Product Link "builds a video ad ready for TikTok, Reels, and Shorts" from a product page link, and Ad Reference "recreates the reference's structure and format with your product in place of the original". The avatar picker lets you "choose a ready avatar from the gallery, attach an AI Influencer, use one of your own avatars, or create a new one". The exact credit cost is shown on the Generate button before you confirm.

Arcads' homepage offers a "library of 1,000+ Captivating AI Actors, or create your own AI Avatar" and "Accurate translation in more than 30 languages." Its help center says a custom actor can be made "from a single headshot image", and that the public API comes with Pro and above. Arcads also runs third-party video models such as Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.5, each with its own credit price.

Can you use the videos in ads, and who owns them?

Yes on all three for paid users, with different terms. Higgsfield doesn't claim your outputs, Arcads gives you a non-exclusive licence that includes marketing, and HeyGen's pricing page doesn't address it.

  • Higgsfield: section 4.4 of its Terms of Use says it doesn't claim ownership of outputs "nor does it restrict your commercial use of Outputs". Its pricing table marks commercial use as included on paid plans and not on Free, and free files carry a visible watermark. Our can you sell Higgsfield images page covers this in depth.
  • Arcads: section 13.3.1 of its Terms grants "a non-exclusive, personal and non-transferable license on the Video", including "the right to distribute, broadcast and market the Video". It "cannot grant an exclusive license because of the use of artificial intelligence."
  • HeyGen: the pricing page and FAQ we read say Creator removes the watermark but don't state commercial-use terms. Read HeyGen's terms before running paid ads.

Not as fake customers. In August 2024 the US Federal Trade Commission finalised a rule that covers reviews and testimonials that "misrepresent that they are by someone who does not exist", "such as AI-generated fake reviews", and lets it "seek civil penalties against knowing violators." An AI actor saying "I've used this serum for three months" is that kind of testimonial, whichever tool made it. The vendors' terms point the same way: Arcads (s.13.3.1) bans using its videos to "carry out misleading or deceptive advertising", and Higgsfield (s.5.2 and 5.5) bans claiming outputs are human-made and requires AI disclosure where the law asks for it. Use AI presenters to explain or demonstrate the product, not to pose as real buyers. This is general information, not legal advice.

What we couldn't verify

  • Arcads' dollar prices. Arcads says current prices are "on the pricing page in the app". Creatify, a competitor, lists Arcads Starter at $110 a month in its own review; we couldn't confirm that on any Arcads page, so we didn't use it.
  • Output quality. We didn't make test videos on HeyGen or Arcads, or a talking clip on Higgsfield, so we can't rank lip-sync realism.
  • Watermarks on the Arcads trial. Arcads' pages we read don't mention watermarks.
  • HeyGen's commercial-use terms. Not stated on its pricing page or FAQ.
  • Higgsfield Speak 2.0's maximum clip length, and which Lipsync Studio models run on Starter. The help article doesn't say.
  • HeyGen's credit rates elsewhere. A HeyGen blog post quotes 20 credits a minute for Avatar IV; its help article says 16 (Photo Look) or 31 (Video Look). We used the help article.
  • Region. We read all three from Europe; US visitors may see other prices or promos.

Our verdict

Pick by the job, not the brand. For talking-head explainers, course clips, onboarding and anything multilingual or longer than a minute, HeyGen is the clear value: about $0.75 per 30 seconds on Creator. For high-volume UGC ad testing with stock actors, Arcads is purpose-built, but ask for its price in the app before you hand over a card, because the trial rolls into a paid plan. For a brand or creator who needs the ad, the product photos, the b-roll and the hero video from one subscription, Higgsfield Plus is the one that covers all of it, and its talking clips are the price of that range.

Skip Higgsfield if you only need talking heads: you'd pay several times more per second than HeyGen. Skip Higgsfield Starter for this job too, since its compare table excludes Higgsfield speak and the UGC builder. Our is Higgsfield worth it page compares its plans on everything else. Sign up only at higgsfield.ai; its refund rule covers the first purchase within 7 days, with zero credits used, minus a fee of up to 6%.

Quick answers

Is HeyGen cheaper than Higgsfield for avatar videos?
Yes, on our maths from each pricing page on 26 October 2026. A 30-second Avatar IV video is about $0.75 on HeyGen Creator; 30 seconds of Higgsfield Speak 2.0 is about $4.13 on Higgsfield Plus, both billed monthly.
How much does Arcads cost?
Arcads doesn't publish dollar prices outside its app. Its help center lists Starter at 8,000 credits a month and 800 credits per talking-actor video up to 2 minutes, so Starter covers about 10 such videos.
Can Higgsfield Starter make talking avatar videos?
Not with Higgsfield Speak or the UGC builder. Higgsfield's compare table marks both as not included on Starter and included on Plus and Ultra.
Which tool has the most AI actors?
Arcads claims 1,000+ AI actors, HeyGen lists 700+ stock avatars on paid plans, and Higgsfield doesn't publish a count for its avatar gallery.
Do the free versions add a watermark?
HeyGen Free gives 3 watermarked videos a month and Higgsfield Free watermarks every file. Arcads' pages don't mention watermarks; it offers a 72-hour trial with 1,000 credits instead.
Can I use an AI actor as a customer testimonial?
No. The FTC's 2024 rule covers testimonials that misrepresent they are by someone who doesn't exist, including AI-generated ones. Use AI presenters to explain the product, not to pose as buyers.

Found this useful? Share it

Share

Sources

What this guide was researched from. How we check facts and compute numbers: methodology.

Aliteq

Aliteq Team

Aliteq started in 2019 as a PC hardware shop and is now a US-based publication. We build the VRAM and cost calculators on this site, track live cloud-GPU prices, and write guides with AI-assisted drafting that we check against primary sources before publishing.

The Aliteq brief

The tech worth knowing — hardware, AI, gaming, deals. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Keep reading